chaudhary charan singh university hisar

chaudhary charan singh university hisar

Chaudhary charan singh university hisar
Directorate of Students Welfare is responsible for non-academic activities of the university. [48] Sports Authority of India has established a Sports Training Center at HAU to impart training in Athletics, Boxing, Judo and Table tennis. [49]
Board of Management is the main policy making body responsible for the management of the university. [12] The Governor of Haryana is the Chancellor of the university and the Honorary Chairman of the Board of Management. The Vice-Chancellor is the working chairman of the board, and is the principal executive and academic head of the university. Official members include the secretaries of agriculture, finance and community development of the Government of Haryana. Non-official members are also nominated by the Government of Haryana. [12] Director of Agriculture and Director of Animal Husbandry of the Government of Haryana act as Technical Advisors whereas the Registrar is the Secretary of the Board. [12]

The duration of B.Sc Hons in Agriculture is four years while B.Sc Home Science contains an alternative duration period, either four years or six years.
All candidates seeking admissions to B.Sc. (Hons.) Ag. 4-year programme will have to appear in Entrance Test (ET)/ Agriculture Aptitude Test (AAT) to be held at Chaudhary Charan Singh Haryana Agricultural University.

Directorate of Students’ Welfare is responsible for making arrangement for the housing, sports and welfare of the students and various activities other than academic work. This directorate provides the programme of students’counselling and assists in the placement of graduates of the University. This Directorate also organizes and contact with the alumni’s of the University. This directorate also supervises the extra co-curricular activities of the students. Some of the important activities funded by DSW are: Music Club, Dramatics Club, Literary Club, Graphic Art Club, Mountaineering Club HAUMC website, National Cadet Corps (NCC), National Social Service (NSS) and Sports.
HAU was initially a campus of Punjab Agricultural University, Ludhiana. After the formation of Haryana in 1966, it became an autonomous institution on February 2, 1970 through a Presidential Ordinance, later ratified as Haryana and Punjab Agricultural Universities Act, 1970, passed by the Lok Sabha on March 29, 1970.[2] A. L. Fletcher, the first Vice-Chancellor of the university, was instrumental in its initial growth and established it as a leader among agricultural universities in India.[3]

For Master’s and Ph.D. Programme
Details of the subjects of Agriculture Aptitude Test are as under:

Also, Refer
Chaudhary Charan Singh Haryana Agricultural University is a publicly funded agricultural university located at Hisar in the Indian state of Haryana. It is one of the biggest agricultural universities in Asia. It is named after India’s seventh Prime Minister, Chaudhary Charan Singh. It was initially a satellite campus of Punjab Agricultural University at Hisar. It was established as a university by Haryana and Punjab Agricultural Universities Act, ratified 2 February 1970 and was named Haryana Agricultural University. The university publishes the largest number of research papers among agricultural universities in India. It won the Indian Council of Agricultural Research’s Award for the Best Institute in 1997.