Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame 2011 Nominees Announced

The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame announced its 15 nominees today, among them are rap-trio Beastie Boys, disco queen Donna Summer, rockers Bon Jovi and rap icon LL Cool J as well as first timers Alice Cooper, Neil Diamond, Donovan and Dr. John. Rounding out the list: Joe Tex, Laura Nyro, Chic, Tom Waits, Darlene Love, The J. Geils Band and Chuck Willis. 

To be eligible for the Hall Of Fame, artists’ recording debuts had to occur in 1985 or earlier.  The nominees will be announced in December and inducted in a ceremony in March at the Waldorf-Astoria hotel in New York.

…Still no Brett Michaels?

[Via Sound Spike]